Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 20 reviews

The pleasure to enjoy seeing my breasts in the mirror!

5.0 stars - Written on December 9, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

She is personable and genuinely caring. She really listened to and valued my opinion. She was honest, forthcoming, and attentive.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

It felt like her patients are important to her and that she really cares about the outcome of the surgery.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

The pleasure to enjoy seeing my breasts in the mirror! Feeling good about myself. A sense of ego booster.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

It would have been helpful to know more in details what my breasts would look / feel like right after surgery and in the days, weeks and months following.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

I would highly recommend Dr Lee for her warm and humanistic approach, her dedication to her patients and her work.

by

Dr. Lee makes you feel like family.

5.0 stars - Written on November 19, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

My first impression of her made me feel very comfortable and that was important as I’ve never had surgery before.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

She makes you feel like family.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

Nice neat back :)

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

I could have not gotten RSD ~ just joking. That’s not her fault.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

She’s a surgeon who care about her patients, they are not just faceless nobodies. You really seem to matter to her.

by

Dr. Lee is someone to be completely trusted!

5.0 stars - Written on November 15, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

Dr. Lee was referred by a friend whom I have known for many years and is not easily pleased!

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

From 1st visit to my last I knew that I had chosen the right professional for my needs. Although I felt nervous and awkward I was relaxed and assured that Dr. Lee was capable of taking care of my problem.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

In my 64th year being rid of a self consciousness that I found inhibiting. I am able to participate in activities that I had avoided or felt uncomfortable doing.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

I’m sorry that a photo of before was not taken and that a projection of what I might look like after the procedure was not presented to me.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

Dr. Lee is someone to be completely trusted – Her skill as a surgeon; relationship to patient; choosing competent facilities and supportive staff i.e. “anthesiologist”. I think that her fees are reasonable for the amount of service and care. The whole experience was easier than I expected; her office staff a pleasure to deal with.

P.S. I think I would like to see Dr. Lee for a follow visit

by

I had the pleasure of working with Dr. Lee at Children’s Hospital Oakland. She impressed me with her surgical skill, her professionalism and her diplomatic communication approach.

5.0 stars - Written on October 14, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

I had the pleasure of working with Dr. Lee at Children’s Hospital Oakland. She impressed me with her surgical skill, her professionalism and her diplomatic communication approach. Also, I wanted a woman for my surgeon. I feel more comfortable and confident under the care of a female plastic surgeon. I believe being a woman she possesses insight of the finite needs/wishes of her female clients which I believe would escape a male surgeon.

What was your overall imprssion of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Professional, sensitive, diplomatic, honest and available – a physician’s accessibility to the client/patient is of paramound importance, especially when dealing with the intricacies of a client postoperative needs after plastic surgery or procedure.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

A more positive self identity. I have had breast augmentation and facial procedures (botox, collegan injections, blue peel, Obaji skin care program). I look and feel wonderful.

How could she have improved her service to you?

Elizabeth and her staff are wonderful, very attentive – I don’t have a criticism.

How would you descrive Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

A perfectionist in what she does, she listens to the wishes of her clients and then describes the options to accomplish the end result the client is seeking. Uncompromising to attaining the desired end result for each client. You feel completely safe in her surgical hands.

by

Many, many thanks for having the courage to remove the “bump” when so many other doctors would not

5.0 stars - Written on October 9, 2015

Dear Dr. Lee,
It’s been almost 6 weeks since you took the stitches out my knee after removing that weird tumor. I just want you to know how much I appreciate what you did for me. Although the procedure was sumple, it has made a huge difference in my life. I am no longer in pain, which is absolutely wonderful. Best of all, I am now able to be so much more physically active. Every day I am getting stronger, and I feel more like my old self than I have in a long, long time.

Many, many thanks for having the courage to remove the “bump” when so many other doctors would not. You will always have my profound gratitude.

by

I was very proud to be able to recommend to my mother the outstanding Dr. Lee.

5.0 stars - Written on September 29, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

My dermatoligis (Cornelia Pessoa) and my surgeon (Dr Mbanugo), specialists in disparate fields, each unhesitatingly recommended Dr. Lee to me, the former suggesting that Dr. Lee would be the best possible candidate to remove a mole from my face, the latter proposing that she perform the reconstructive surgery post-mastectomy.

What was your overall imprssion of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

My overall impressions are several. She takes her work very seriously, but not herself. She is prepared, confident, realistic, thorough, a perfectionist. She is gifted. She exemplifies professionalism. One feels absolutely secure in her presence.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

It is always important to a patient-to-be, especially one facing surgery, to know that he will be in the best possible hands. Thanks to Drs. Pessoa and Mbanugo, I had that certainty before I even met Dr. Lee. I later had the good fortune to see and experience Dr. Lee’s talent firsthand. I awoke from a major operation secure in the knowledge that my appearance, to the casual observer, would be virtually unchanged (a tremendous comfort when one has undergone something so potentially traumatic), and that shortly my faily life would resume, also as if nothing had changed. I hadn’t realized before then how very important the appearance of normalcy is, especially when one is feeling anything but normal!

Re the removal of the mole under my eye: Within a few days there was not a trace of the mole which had been there for 40 years(!); not even a scar marked my skin. Dr. Lee’s skills are exceptional.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

I don’t see how her service could be improved upon. From the first interview to the last follow-up appointment, she explained what I should expect at very step. She neither soft-pedaled nor minimized the gravity of the surgery or the ensuing discomfort; she spared no effort to ensure that everything went well. Her abilities and skills, as well as her “bedside manner,” are second to none. I was very pleased with th final results of both procedures.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

Her medical care: scrupulous, painstaking, results-oriented. She herself? Perhaps “godsend” best sums her up!

I have spoken highly of Dr. Lee to my Mother*, who I expect to accompany to Dr. Lee’s office within the month to remove a mole that she feels is suspect. Having lost a fair amount of skin from the upper region of her back on the removal of a melanoma in 1965, she would like to remove it before it gets much larger.

I was very proud to be able to recommend to her the outstanding Dr. Lee.

by

Wonderfu, friendly, family, she cares. I felt a positive connection with Dr. Lee

5.0 stars - Written on September 3, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

I was researching tummy tuck on the internet. Dr. Lee’s name came up a number of times. The link to the UC Berkeley Parent Network had a couple of positive recommendations. Plus Dr. Lee’s website was informative.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Wonderfu, friendly, family, she cares. I felt a positive connection with Dr. Lee – I felt supported. As my students would say, “She’s got your back.”

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

With the tummy tuch I finally look fit. I no longer have a protruding belly. It’s really nice to finally sit down and not have any belly fat stick out and over my waist band.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

There is nothing really to improve.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

Dr. Lee listened to me about loose skin. She then explained to me that not only do I have the loose skin, but my abdominal muscle split. She then explained how she would re-attach my muscle and remove the skin. Dr. Lee is caring and to the point. There was no pressure from Dr. Lee to have the surgery.

by

Really, all I can say is I feel that I would like to pursue a couple other cosmetic alterations in the near future.

5.0 stars - Written on August 23, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

I did a lot of research via the internet, surgery forums, personal stories, medical associations. Selecting 3 different surgeons that wer local I visited, had a consultation and felt that Dr. Lee was in my best interest.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

3 things stood out, impressed me beside her qualifications:
1) She sets one’s expectations realistically.
2) Excellent communicator, was extremely available!
3) Unique insight being female, expert in her field & has a very creative nature.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

Confidence in my body. I feel more feminine having more curves, I feel better in my body. I’ve also had many, many compliments. “It’s one of best breast augmentations I’ve ever seen” “looks very natural”

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

I gotta say this was the most interesting & life altering experience. I had never been in surgery room prior to and was bit nervous. Really, all I can say is I feel that I would like to pursue a couple other cosmetic alterations in the near future. [Loved the staff in/out of office. Best info, best support + follow up]

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

Dr. Lee is a very talented P.S., she has a extremely strong mix of artistic and technical skill/experience that she brings to her work. Very personable and I like the fact that she has the experience of being a woman, a mother and a professional…a wealth of exerpeince. Her approach educates and provides a high quality of safe surgical procedure.

by

I love having a flat tummy & nice waistline. Great body. I have the confidence to now wear tight fitting clothes.

5.0 stars - Written on August 14, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

Referred by my OB/GYN, Kurt Whartor, MD. He spoke highly of Dr. Lee.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Dr. Lee is very professional and personable. She is easy to talk to and makes great recommendations. She is very available for her patients.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

I love having a flat tummy & nice waistline. Great body. I have the confidence to now wear tight fitting clothes. I was always wearing overalls & loose clothes prior to surgery.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

No need for improvement (and I’m being candid)

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

She is very competent and talented. Her colleagues think highly of her skills. Very available before and after surgery.

by

I love that she’s a woman. I liked Dr. Lee’s approach when I met with her.

5.0 stars - Written on July 17, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

Shehad great references. I love that she’s a woman. I liked her approach when I met with her.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Very professional – with a woman’s touch.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

I feel beautiful.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

Offer a discount for single mothers.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

She’s lively and prefessional. She listens. The route she proposed was less invasive and extreme than other plastic surgeons I spoke with. She worked with me to create the beauty I’ve always longed for. She is a skilled professional with the nurturing touch of a mother.

by

Dr Lee is warm, personable, caring.

5.0 stars - Written on July 9, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

Daughter recommended after some research.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Very personable and detail-oriented.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

No back pain after breast reduction, better self-image.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

Not completely satisfied with one part of both breasts.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

Warm, personable, caring.

by

Dr. Lee took very good care of me from beginning to end. She was always honest with me, and answered all my questions

5.0 stars - Written on June 29, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

I chose Dr. Lee because I was told by another doctor that she could help me, after other doctors turned me down.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Dr. Lee is very practical and down to earth. She is calm and prefessional yet warm + human at the same time. Her approach to medicine is very sensible.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

The benefits I received from my surgery were amazing!!! For ten years I had a very painful bump on my knee. It made daily activies, like wearing long pants or just turning over in bed, excruciating. Dr. Lee removed the bump in her office and changed m life! I have no pain now, can do so much more of whatever I want!

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

Everything was great!

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

Dr. Lee took very good care of me from beginning to end. She was always honest with me, and answered all my questions, 2 things I appreciated very much. She saw me right away when incision became red + hot. When the pathology lab results came in, she called me right away w/ the results. I would recommend Dr. Lee to anyone!

by

Dr. Lee is excellent and thorough in follow up post surgery

5.0 stars - Written on May 31, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

Another doctor’s referral.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

She is excellent and thorough in follow up post surgery.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

Peace of mind and self assurance.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

I honestly can’t find fault in any phase of Dr. Lee’s care and advice.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

She was caring, skillful, and I intend to return to her as an excellent and careful surgeon.

by

Skilled and knowledgable. Personable and easy to relate to

5.0 stars - Written on May 12, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

Referral from Dr. Joseph Lee.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Skilled and knowledgable. Personable and easy to relate to.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

Healthier stronger appearance.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

Provide free earrings with back procedure.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

Personable, caring, interactive Dr. Lee listens to her patients.

by

A rare mix. She is in tune ith patients’ anxieties about potentially invasive + therefore frightening procedures and does everything in her power to address those anxieties in a realistic + compassionate way.

5.0 stars - Written on April 23, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

She was recommended by different people, among them Dr. Kavai and people from Berkeley Parents Network, where she received very positive feedback.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Very professional, but also very personal. A rare mix. She is in tune ith patients’ anxieties about potentially invasive + therefore frightening procedures and does everything in her power to address those anxieties in a realistic + compassionate way.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

Not looking like my other (! joke). No, true. Getting tid of a genetic family trait of droopy eye lid that made all the women look like they were permanently crying. I’m so happy to have broken that chain…!

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

Not al all. The only thing perhaps to tell me with greater clarity that the “natural” sensation to the lid would only return after several weeks (or months! – I’m not there yet). That’s a minor detail, however.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

Dr. Lee is the most compassionate, humane and professionally excellent surgeon I’ve ever met. She combines rare warmth and caring for her patients – while also being aware of her boundaries! – with high standards of medical practice she goes out of her way to accomodate patients’ needs, devoting much more time and attention than the average doctor.

by

Dr. Lee stuck with me to help resolve a problem with Mentor. She gave me her time + attention to make sure everything worked out well!

5.0 stars - Written on April 10, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

Internet research – recommendations in Berkeley Parents Network.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Friendly + warm. Office staff is very efficient and friendly. Dr. Lee is honest + straightforward; she doesn’t come off as a “Hollywood type” plastic surgeon.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

Better body image + less self-conciousness.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

Dr. Lee stuck with me to help resolve a problem with Mentor. She gave me her time + attention to make sure everything worked out well!

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

Up-to-date and highly professional, but puts patients at ease quickly.

by

I would highly recommend Dr. Lee. I feel she is very competent and efficient.

5.0 stars - Written on April 9, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

Recommendation by Berkeley Parents Network.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Dr. Lee was very professional but also down to earth and easy to talk to. She answered all my questions so I wasn’t worried about my procedure or what the results would be.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

It was a small thing but I feel great about finally doing something about it. I feel better about myself. I shouldn’t have waited so long!

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

No need for improvement.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

I would highly recommend Dr. Lee. I feel she is very competent and efficient. I believe she would give excellent advice to anyone considering a procedure.

by

You shine! Excellent.

5.0 stars - Written on March 27, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

My office + Dr. Lisa Keller collaborate + send your our patients [heart]

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

Relaxed but focused. Excellent. Follow up outstanding.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

Amazing. Wear a bikini + feel fabulous.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

Post op help who is physically strong. My 70 year old auntie cared for me post of + she wasn’t strong enough to help me out of bed the 1st 2 damp – it was hard to get out of bed.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

You shine! Excellent.

by

Dr. Lee really listened to and valued my opinion. She was honest, forthcoming, and attentive.

5.0 stars - Written on March 19, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

She is personable and genuinely caring. She really listened to and valued my opinion. She was honest, forthcoming, and attentive.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

It felt like her patients are important to her and that she really cares about the outcome of the surgery.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

The pleasure to enjoy seeing my breasts in the mirror! Feeling good about myself. A sense of ego booster.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

It would have been helpful to know more in details what my breasts would look / feel like right after surgery and in the days, weeks and months following.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

I would highly recommend Dr Lee for her warm and humanistic approach, her dedication to her patients and her work.

by

Everything was perfect.

5.0 stars - Written on February 28, 2015

Why did you choose Dr. Elizabeth Lee as your Plastic Surgeon?

Saw some good reviews on Berkeley Parent Network. She seemed quite qualified.

What was your overall impression of Dr. Lee and the way she practices medicine?

She is a down to earth, warm, person. Professional, listens well and makes you feel at ease.

What were some of the major benefits you received as a result of your plastic surgery?

Having a smaller breast size has literally changed my life physically as well as mentally. My back and shoulder don’t hurt and I regained my confidence.

How could she have improved her service to you? (Please be candid)

Everything was perfect.

How would you describe Dr. Lee’s care to someone who might be interested in plastic surgery?

My results were better than expected. She is very qualified, good surgeon and an artist. I would recommend her to everyone.

by